I enjoy and love the world of food, and was intrigued by the title of this book. It is written by Elizabeth LaBan, who ironically is a restaurant critic’s wife, but the intrigue soon turned to monotony. I don’t want to say that I am disappointed in the book, but I am feeling that I missed the point.

I am left asking, what was the story about? What was the story line; where is the climax! Outside of reading about day to day living of a woman who was deep into a career, and now a stay-at-home mom; and her career obsessed husband, what was different about this story?! It’s like a movie that ended and you’re left wanting more, and not because it was that good, but because it was that voided. There was a missing twist of fate, or drama, comedy…something! I really wanted to enjoy the book, but I just couldn’t find that climatic moment. If you read this book, and find a total different outlook; I would love to hear from you.

My next book…Dark Moon, A Legal Thriller by Deborah Hawkins. I know, this book reading went in a whole different direction. I like to change it up sometimes. Happy reading!!

Leave a Reply

